top of page

Spiritual Practice with raja yoga

Did You know You can evolve much faster as a human being? Did You know You can become more powerful and start living Heaven on Earth? You can achieve this goal with spiritual practices accelarating Your ascension process. Start a new habit and take care for Your Spirit!

Image by Nadine Shaabana

I. Yamas - self control

Yamas is a pillar of Raya Yoga representing the mastery of certain aspects of being human through abstinence, self-control, working with instincts, etc. Yamas are restrictions that a person should adopt for the sake of one's own spiritual development (they are given in the Vedas and Yoga Sutras). These are the moral principles, commandments, virtues and goals that assist man on the path of spiritual evolution. According to the Upanishads, there are 10 yams: Ahimsa (elimination of violence from life), Satya (removal of lies and modification of the truth), Asteya (respecting someone else's property, not stealing), Bramacharya (marital chastity, faithfulness, celibacy), Aparigraha (elimination of greed), Ksama (patience and forgiveness), Dhrti (persistence in pursuing goals, courage), Daya (compassion), Arjava (sincerity, elimination of hypocrisy), Mitahara (balanced diet, avoiding unhealthy foods).

bottom of page